TESTIMONIALS

What people think about us and have your say.

Richard Esdale - JIGintheBOX Entertainment Group and Blue Fish Cabaret Company - 18th February 2018

As the executive producer, JIGintheBOX Entertainment Group and the Blue Fish Cabaret Company we will continue to book this incredible function showband following following their transition and onward journey as they are always extremely professional in their approach and have our always left our guests having an incredible night out with their fine sound and mixture of sounds throughout the DECADES... Quality!!

Jane Bicknell - Birchington United Services Club - 18th February 2018

Fantastic band, always a great night when they play at Birchington United Services Club and great to see everyone on the dancefloor.

Stephen Bamford - The Windmill, Ramsgate - 3rd March 2018

We cannot thank you enough for such a brilliant night!! Music was absolutely fantastic, and what a great and friendly bunch of people!! Thanks once again Steve Landlord @ The Windmill.

Lynette Tunnicliffe - 3rd March 2018

What a fantastic band the music is wonderful entertain for the whole evening, you don't want them to stop playing, one of the best bands I've seen brilliant x.

Annette Guttridge - 3rd March 2018

Fantastic night at the windmill last night really enjoyed it great band.

Harry Bienkowski - 3rd March 2018

Hi nice to see the band up and running, performance as good as old times keep it up boys and girls.

Laura Lockett - 3rd March 2018

Brilliant night at the Decades Debut Gig! Fantastic band, very talented and guaranteed to get you up dancing.

Adrian Smith - 4th March 2018

Wow! What more can you say. They've carried on as they left off as the Interseptors! With a wide range of music to suit everyone, they always get the venue up and dancing. So good to see everyone enjoying themselves, both the band and the audience. The guitar solo in Purple Rain was out of this world and the sound well balanced throughout. This band is destined for greater things.

Eileen Debling Wood - 24th March 2018

A must watch band great fun and great musicians. I love the fact they love it as much as the audience.

Fred James - Chilham Private Wedding - 14th April 2018

Thanks to Karl and the band for making our wedding reception such a success. The sound was great and the set was spot on. Brilliant musicians with lots of energy. Everyone danced!

Shaun Fitzgerald - 28th April 2018

What is there to say that hasn't been said already! Top, top band, talented and friendly - a definite must if you want the best for your friends and guests.

Dean Lincoln - 14th May 2018

Saw you at TOMIE 2018 fantastic time (again) Great gig thanks.

Franco Wells - Sheldon's Margate - 5th June 2018

Another brilliant gig by a fantastic band. Everyone should definitely go and see them if they get a chance.

Karen Turner - 13th June 2018

Thank you Decades for making our daughter Jo and Keefy's wedding a night to remember! The dance floor was full and rocking all night. You obviously love what you do because it is infectious! The music suited everyone and you were a real treat to have around. Thank you again guys and hope to see you all again soon.

Jack & Ancella Castle - Canterbury Private Wedding - 17th June 2018

The perfect band for a wedding reception with songs everyone can get up and dance to, they has so much energy and enthusiasm they kept the night alive! We and our guests really enjoyed the night and we received many compliments on the amazing band. 

Jade Marie Mahoney - 17th June 2018

Currently watching you at the ciderfest! Absolutely loving you!

Sue Garner - 12th August 2018

Absolutely recommend this band. We have enjoyed their music as the InterSeptors over the years and they are just as good as Decades. brilliant afternoon listening to them today and looking forward to my joint birthday party with Karl and the band playing for us in September! xxx

Claire Lowery - 24th August 2018

Great band had them on my birthday was a great night big bird recommends them highly keep up the gd work guys x

Hazel Pullan - 26th August 2018

Decades show band performed at my wedding yesterday. They were even more that I could have hoped for, truly amazing people and an outstanding performance! Nothing was too much for them and all of my guests commented on how outstanding they were. I can't praise them enough!.

Ruth Bart - 22nd October 2018

energy and talent just brilliant to get any party going.

Warren Dyer - 11th November 2018

Words can’t begin to describe just how good Decades Showband are. They performed at a recent engagement party and blew everybody away with the performance. You can clearly see that they are there to enjoy themselves and to entertain people and from the moment they started the dance floor was packed. Such an array of songs kept guests of all ages partying the night away and with the talent of the musicians and both singers being of the highest quality you didn’t want the night to you end. Many thanks for the energy and enjoyment you bought to the party I and many others will be looking forward to seeing you perform again in the very near future.

Neil MacEachen - 21st January 2019

We booked Decades Showband for a wedding 19th Jan 2019 near Dover. From the very start of their set they had almost everyone dancing, created a great atmosphere and were energetic, hilarious and extremely good musicians. They are so flexible in their style and accommodating in providing the right sound to suit and topped off a fabulous day for us all at the Winding House. Great great job and will book them again. Thankyou so much Decades Showband. Amazing day.

Janet Gigs - 10th Feburary 2019

Brilliant Band. Bringing you all the great floor fillers. 10/10. Highly recommended 5 stars *****

Laura Jane Kelly - The Waterfront, Ramsgate - 22nd April 2019

This band is absolutely amazing 2nd band I have had at the waterfront in ramsgate and the customers was loving it, defo having plenty more bookings with these lot amazing voices and amazing atmosphere thank you you amazing lot ❤️❤️❤️

Dean Lincoln - TOMIE 2019 - 5th May 2019

Always a great energetic gig, if you ain't dancing........you're dead

Allison Lincoln - TOMIE 2019 - 5th May 2019

Brilliant entertainment from the awesome Decades Showband!! Always get the party started - you just can't help yourself from dancing and singing along!! Would reccomend them if you are having a party or simply want to go along and enjoy a cracking night out!! Hope to see you soon guys 😁😁

Jennifer Harding - 17th June 2019

First time I have heard them play - gave us a brilliant night!

Tara Yvette - Canterbury Tales, Gillingham - 7th July 2019

Had a brilliant evening watching you play at the Canterbury tales, extremely talented and great fun. Will deffo be seeing you at another event 👍😊

Sarah Houckham - Canterbury Tales, Gillingham - 7th July 2019

Fantastic music from these guys and great friendly people . . . Had everyone up dancing and enjoying there selves with the wide range of music they did you defo won’t be disappointed booking these guys :) thank you for a great night x

Jaye Olsen - Canterbury Tales, Gillingham - 7th July 2019

This is an absolutely amazing band they played amazing songs and done them brilliantly, I couldn’t help but dance all in all it was an absolutely fantastic night. Great band, great people thoroughly enjoyed them.

Michaela Bowie - A Company 3rd Battalion Manston - Summer Ball - 9th August 2019

100% recommend this band! They are all amazing musicians and put on a great show. Thank you once again for a great night :).

Samantha Emma Saunders - 13th August 2019

Fabulous Band. Get on their page and give them a like

Sheila Yard - 20th August 2019

Great bunch of friendly and talented people, good music to move to and do your thing :)

Suzi Haydon - 21st August 2019

Decades Showband you are just a great band. Thank you so much for entertaining us Monday evening a lot of ladies were up dancing to you fab music

Julia Stark - 28th September 2019

Great music made all the more fun by the brass players, the singers' dance moves and the enthusiasm of the whole band - you can't NOT dance with Decades!

Laura Mynott - 7th October 2019

Really enjoyed this band, they played a good range of music so everyone knew something. I like the variety of people. Trumpet and keyboard as well as the usual drums and guitar, and how the singers complimented each other with their different singing styles. I can't dance but I saw loads of people dancing even before the singers called them up, and they even joined in and had a laugh. My friend's getting married and i'm recommending this band to her!

Claire Bone - 8th October 2019

I've seen this band play a few times and I've always enjoyed their shows. They are always up for a good time, and the way they interact with each other and the audience makes each show more interesting.
They play a range of music for everyone, to get everyone up dancing and each members talent is showcased throughout the performances, which I love.

Would definitely recommend this band for a good night!

Dray Flynn - 8th October 2019

Great band! They play fun music for everyone

Matt Burlace - 8th October 2019

Great group of very talented musicians, would highly recommend them to anyone. Wide variety of music and a really friendly group. 100% would recommend going to see them if you haven't yet!

Jenson Dent - 8th October 2019

Decades Showband are one of the best bands I have ever heard. A wide range of music. Amazing musicians and also such lovely people I would recommend to anyone. Professional and amazing!!!

Jax Titmus - 9th October 2019

Fantastic musicians who always put on a brilliant show, really top band!

Abbie Goldstone - 9th October 2019

Very talented musicians , very professional and a range of good music to get everyone up on the dancefloor would defintley recommend this band.

Alisa Kryachkova - 11th October 2019

Very talented and lovely to deal with. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a great nights entertainment. Five stars from me ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tracey Rye - 12th October 2019

Seen this band twice in 2 weeks absolutely fantastic, would recommend everytime as something for everyone, get up and dance or just jig in your chair 😃😃😃

Nikki Pinky Ormerod - 12th October 2019

The talent is unreal with all members.

Richard Pembertron - 13th October 2019

We saw the band at The Canterbury Tales in Gillingham, great engaging set with really good set choice. Thanks 😊

Sarah Doherty - 13th October 2019

Great band with a variety of songs. Very friendly and you will be up dancing

Katie Sheehan - 15th October 2019

5 Stars
Finally managed to get a baby sitter so I could come and watch this band.....and wow it was worth the wait!!! What a talented bunch of musicians and a great set list. They had the whole place up dancing. Can’t wait to see them again. Keep up the good work guys x

Danny Mullan - 28th October 2019

Each time I've seen these guys permitting I'm impressed by the variety of songs they bring out and the practised confidence of every member of the band.

Matt Hudson - 1st November 2019

Thanks to the band for a great evening . There music was spot on with plenty of people up dancing. I would highly recommend them .

Joe Howarth - 9th November 2019

Brilliant band, create a great atmosphere and have great banter!

Sparkly Burton - 17th November 2019

Awesome talented band. Seen them a couple of times, their sets are an excellent mix of music, with something for everyone. The energy is great and the evening always flies by. Go see them, you will not be disappointed x

Debbie Walker - 18th November 2019

Very professional, excellent varied choice of songs, very very good

Molly Couzens - 4th January 2020

Decades literally made our wedding reception, everyone was up, loved every song and all the instruments. Thankyou so much!

Naz Price - 19th January 2020

I’ve now seen this band at events inside and outside, smaller venues and larger events every time they get people on the dance floor - play a good mix for all ages and when booking and working with them they are professional -highly recommend ⭐️

FOLLOW

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon

CONTACT

07455633321, 07414778892

ADDRESS

Thanet, Kent, United Kingdom

©2018 by Decades Showband